“The problem with internet quotes is that you can’t always depend on their accuracy” -Abraham Lincoln

Posted: July 31, 2013 in humor, Life

I got a notification yesterday from Alicia that she nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award. She apparently likes a quote that I used once and often, but not very often, comments on my blogs.

If you haven’t checked out her blog, by the way, do it now.

Now, on to the rules of this award:

1. Display the award on your page.

2. Announce your win with a post.  Link back to your nominator as a ‘thank you’ for the nomination.

3. Present 15 awards to other deserving bloggers, and let them know you’ve nominated them.

4. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

Let’s get the 7 things out of the way first:

1. I’d like to spend a year in Iowa, South Dakota, or Nebraska working on a farm. I’d love to drive the Combine from sun up to sun down. Just my iPod in on shuffle and enjoying the scenery.

2. I’d like to own a small orange grove in Florida.

3. I love picking apples in the mountains of North Carolina.

4. One of my favorite places in the South Carolina lowcountry is Boone Hall Farms. I like to go out there on a blistering hot summer day, take off my shirt, turn on my iPod and fill BASKETS! with blueberries, corn, strawberries, blackberries, peppers, tomatoes (which I never eat), and many other things. I can spend days on end picking fruit and vegetables.

5. Fishing is my favorite hobby.

6. There are two things I wish I could do better: 1. throw a perfect cast net and 2. play the piano.

7. Fall is my favorite time of the year. I like when the air turns cooler and crisp. It is the beginning of hunting season. The holidays are approaching. Football is awesome. Baseball playoffs are on tv. School is back in for the kids. Fall also reminds me of my grandparents. They used to take me to the mountains every Fall to pick apples and see the leaves change colors. Fall is about food! Food for football games (tailgating), and Thanksgiving meals and Christmas meals and the in betweens when family comes to visit. Ahhh Fall is right around the corner. I will admit, the kid in me still loves to pile up the leaves all nice and thick and jump in them! I hope to take the family to see this majesty very soon.

And now… here are my 7 nominees for the Versatile Blogger Award.

1. Arden

2. Rarasaur

3. Powcat

4. Mom

5. HP

6. Anna

7. Nate

Congrats to all. Thanks for the award, Ms. Benton.

Comments
  1. ardenrr says:

    Whoop Whoop! I am racking up the awards! Thanks E — FYI, you may or may not want to check out my blog around 10am 🙂

  2. aliciabenton says:

    That was just ONE of my favorite things you’ve said on your blog. Not the ONLY thing.

    Pretty mountains!

Leave a Reply

