“I’m not interested in money. I just want to be wonderful.” ~ Marilyn Monroe

Posted: July 9, 2013 in Uncategorized

Thank you, Alicia Benton, for the nomination for this award:

Most of you probably already know the rules to this award, but in case you don’t, here they are:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you for the Liebster Award, and link back to his or her blog.

2. Answer the 11 questions that your nominator asks you.

3. Post 11 random facts about yourself.

4. Nominate 11 bloggers of your own, with under 200 followers, whom you think are as awesome as you.

5. Create 11 questions for your nominees.

6. And finally… Display the Liebster Award logo on your page.

So, here goes:

1. Favorite TV show? I don’t have a favorite. I really like Deadliest Catch, Workoholics, The Simpsons, Family Guy, Paranormal Witness, and Gold Rush.

2. Why do you blog? To get crap off my chest and it allows me to share many WTFs with the world.

3. Pinterest: Brilliant or Nightmare? Not sure yet. I just signed up but have not used it.

4. Best place you’ve ever visited? Niagara Falls, Canada.

5. How do you like your potatoes? baked with cheese, sour cream, and crumbled bacon.

6. Favorite chicken nugget dipping sauce? bbq I guess

7. Song with great lyrics, but a terrible beat? Thrift Shop

8. Do aliens exist? No

9. Favorite holiday? New Years

10. Do you sleep wearing socks? No

11. Shower or bath? Shower, but an occasional bath (like 2 a year) with company is nice.

Now, 11 randoms facts about me:

1. I hate cold creamy foods such as potato salad, coleslaw, shrimp salad, etc.

2. I hate mayonnaise. See No. 1.

3. I was Student of the Year at Carolina in 2002.

4. I have been in attendance at the 6 most attended Carolina home football games.

5. I bat left handed and right handed.

6. I love fishing and hunting, and duck hunting specifically is my favorite.

7. I dream of being a shrimp boat captain.

8. Cane Bay Beach, St. X, is my favorite spot to eat, drink, and be Eugene.

9. My favorite fish to eat is Wahoo and yes, I have some in the freezer.

10. I am actually licensed and am an inch away from being a commercially licensed catfish harvester. I have the permits; I just haven’t used them.

11. Poe’s (Sullivan’s Island, SC) Pit and Pendulum burger is my favorite burger.

 

I’m nominating;

1. Lindy Jordan – “Lindy strolls around” — awesome lyrics

2. Jimmy Benton

3. Lateral

4. Opinion Man 

5. UR Just a Mom

6. FlysOver

7. Adventures

8. Christian

9. AllAbout

10. Joe 

11. Talin

 

11 Questions for you:

1. Favorite blogger and why?

2. Something you learned from a blog?

3. Reason for blogging?

4. Favorite (non-travel) activity?

5. Favorite food (recipes suggested!)

6. Favorite thing about where you live?

7. If you could live anywhere else, where would it be?

8. Favorite book?

9. Favorite music genre?

10. Who inspires you?

11. favorte TV show?

 

 

Comments
  1. aliciabenton says:

    In my best Forrest Gump voice: “That’s my boat.”

Leave a Reply

