“Unless you’re ashamed of yourself now and then, you’re not honest” ― William Faulkner

Posted: June 21, 2013 in entertainment, humor, parenting
Tags: , ,

For Friday fun, I’m going to share something that I’m embarrassed to love. As I type this, I cringe and slink down into my chair and under my desk.

I am. *sigh

Embarrased to say.* shift in chair

That I “love” Taylor Swift.

There. Pure honestly.

She can’t sing very well. Her shows are over-produced and a Liz Rose in Tennessee writes most of her songs. Her dating life reminds me of this guy with the infamous line: “I get older, my women stay the same age.”

matt

Taylor, You’re 23, hun. Maybe you should date guys that are DONE with high school.  She’s 5’10” so that eliminates a lot of guys, so maybe her pool is shallow. She does have 165 million reasons to be choosy.

Her songs make me laugh. I often play MEAAAN while riding in the truck by myself. I sing the song obnoxiously loud. A while back, “We are NEVER NEVER EVER ….” was my wake up alarm. I jumped up and went running screaming to shut it off. (Was COMPLETELY awake then)

I have no idea why, but for some reason I felt the need to share this with my teenage stepson: NICE! Father of the year right there. 🙂 Nice lacy whites Taylor.

Back on track here. I’m embarrassed to say I think Taylor is awesome so long as she’s not sporting the chopped of bang look:

taylor bang

No Taylor.

 

yes taylor

 

YES Taylor. yes, yes, yes.

Oh, well the secret is out. Happy Friday everyone.

Comments
  1. aliciabenton says:

    Gross.

    And her underwear weren’t lacy or white.

    They were tan Spanx. Yeah… real attractive. :/

Leave a Reply

