bang head here

In psychology, frustration is a common emotional response to opposition. Related to anger and disappointment, it arises from the perceived resistance to the fulfillment of individual will. The greater the obstruction, and the greater the will, the more the frustration is likely to be.

Some of the top stress causing factors are:

1. Employment (lack thereof, limited growth, company pressures, financial concerns);

2. Children;

3. Financial Concerns;

4. Interpersonal Relationships (spouses/significant others, family, friends, co-workers);

5. Traffic;

6. Technology – “my computer is frozen”;

7. Services – Cable/phone/internet are down;

8. Conflicting schedules (family, work, etc.) and limited amount of time to spread yourself out;

9. Not being able to come up with a topic to blog about;

10. This little number:

puzzle bra

 

Life is full of stress inducing hurdles each day. For some, those squeezy balls do the trick. I used to chomp the hell out of ice, but that doesn’t work anymore and I  often sliced the roof of my mouth by chomping the ice into shards. Lately, I have given deep thought into getting one of those hanging body bags (punching bags) although I have genuine fear of causing my hands to suffer from boxer’s fracture. For those that don’t know,  a “boxer’s fracture” occurs as a result of axial loading of the 4th and/or 5th transverse neck of the metacarpal bone secondary to an indirect force such as striking an object with a closed fist. I have done this once already and my 4th digit which has not been deformed for 15 years because I was too stubborn to have it reset. If I do make this purchase I’m wise enough now to purchase some tape and some gloves. Other things I like to do to rid my body of stress and frustration is 1. dropping 40 bucks in the batting cages and smashing 80 mph pitches from the left and right side, fishing, and/or blasting my iPod, with gangsta rap (yeah I know), some awesome rock, or even a little country. The batting cages with the iPod is the best thing ever.

If you ever run into me at the batting cages with my iPod blasting —stay away! Haha far away.

Feel free to leave your stress inducers in the comments and/or how you like to expel all that penned up frustration. I’m going to get some quarters. No. 10 has me angry today. Or was it No. 5? Who cares, give me the quarters.

 

 

Leave a Reply

